AW/FE by Web

AWBW/FEBW Forum
It is currently Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:32 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Double HQ's

Critique and discuss the design maps on AWBW

Moderator: Forum Mods

Double HQ's

Postby YourBestFriend » Mon Jul 09, 2012 9:12 pm

It may be a silly question but anyways: Can you have two of the same HQ's in a map? Like say I have two GE HQ's and BM HQ's in the same map. And if so, if one was captured would that person lose, or would both need to be captured?
User avatar
YourBestFriend
Infantry
Infantry
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:21 pm

Re: Double HQ's

Postby Snack » Mon Jul 09, 2012 9:25 pm

You can have multiple HQs on a map, but as soon as ONE of them gets captured, you lose.

Alternatively, you can use Pre-captured labs as sort of an HQ fill in if I remember right, and if you lose all of your labs, you lose the game, dunno if that got changed though
Image
User avatar
Snack
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 5:51 pm
Location: Cape Cod, MA

Re: Double HQ's

Postby Walker » Tue Jul 10, 2012 1:15 pm

You can have multiple HQs, but losing one HQ means losing the game.

You can also have multiple preowned labs instead of HQs, and losing ALL labs means losing the game.
Image
User avatar
Walker
Map Committee
Map Committee
 
Posts: 2408
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 1:02 am
Location: US


Return to Design Maps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group